Here and Elsewhere: Copenhagen


It’s easy to allow one’s world to get smaller, when one is overwhelmed by some of the sadness and struggle in this world; the opposite is also true, that it’s easy to expand your world under the same set of circumstances. A random spark, like this desk calendar by

Here and Elsewhere: Copenhagen2020-06-02T07:36:48-05:00

Death of a Nightingale (Nina Borg #3)


The third volume in the Nina Borg series by Lene Kaaberbøl and Agnete Friis builds upon the successful elements of the first two novels and adds an historical element to the plot which makes the story even more satisfying. Nina is a complicated character who challenges the conventional expectations of a

Death of a Nightingale (Nina Borg #3)2014-05-13T15:28:59-05:00

Invisible Murder (Nina Borg #2)


Nina Borg's first appearance in The Boy in the Suitcase introduces her as a sensitive and determined nurse, willing to set aside her own convenience to meet the needs of others. Invisible Murder also demonstrates this quality of her character, but readers are forced to recognize that the way in which

Invisible Murder (Nina Borg #2)2014-05-13T15:28:07-05:00

The Boy in the Suitcase (Nina Borg #1)


The Nina Borg mysteries are rooted in relationships, beginning with this first volume in the series. There are crimes, yes. And the plot unfolds in matter-of-fact prose, which is designed to build tension and suspense. 2008; Trans. Lena KaaberbølSoho Press, 2010 But ulitmately these stories are about the

The Boy in the Suitcase (Nina Borg #1)2014-05-13T15:28:17-05:00
Go to Top