Alexis Wright’s Carpentaria (2006)


When a novel begins with a tale of the world's origins, readers can expect an expansive tale. 2006; Constable & Robinson Ltd, 2008 When that origins tale shakes convention by the tail, readers can expect the kind of storytelling that sets aside the ordinary and places the extraordinary

Alexis Wright’s Carpentaria (2006)2014-07-11T15:53:29-05:00

Holding My Reader’s Breath


Robert Kroetsch’s What the Crow Said General, 1978. Some students are introduced to Robert Kroetsch in university; his novel Badlands was on my introductory English course, but apparently the professor opted for another work. So I discovered What the Crow Said thanks to a list compiled by Aritha van Herk.

Holding My Reader’s Breath2014-03-10T20:45:53-05:00
Go to Top