The Trillium Award (Fiction, English)

More information here.

2017 ✔Melanie Mah The Sweetest One
2016 Kevin Hardcastle Debris
2015 Kate Cayley How You Were Born
2014 Hannah Moscovitch This Is War
2013 ✔Alice Munro Dear Life
2012 Phil Hall Killdeer
2011 ✔Rabindranath Maharaj The Amazing Absorbing Boy
2010 Ian Brown The Boy in the Moon
2009 ✔Pasha Malla The Withdrawal Method
2008 ✔Barbara Gowdy Helpless
2007 Mark Frutkin Fabrizio’s Return
2006 ✔Camilla Gibb Sweetness in the Belly
2005 Wayson Choy All That Matters
2004Thomas King The Truth About Stories
2003 Austin Clarke The Polished Hoe
Nino Ricci, Testament
2002 ✔Richard B. Wright Clara Callan
2001 Don Coles Kurgan
2000 Alistair MacLeod No Great Mischief
1999 André Alexis Childhood
Alice Munro The Love of a Good Woman
1998 ✔Dionne Brand Land to Light On
1997 ✔Anne Michaels Fugitive Pieces
1996 Margaret Atwood Morning in the Burned House
✔Wayson Choy The Jade Peony
1995 Donald Harman Akenson Conor: A Biography of Conor Cruise O’Brien
1994 ✔Jane Urquhart Away
✔Margaret Atwood The Robber Bride
1993 ✔Michael Ondaatje The English Patient
1992 ✔Margaret Atwood Wilderness Tips
1991✔ Alice Munro Friend of My Youth
1990 Modris Eksteins Rites of Spring
1989 Timothy Findley Stones
1988 ✔Michael Ondaatje In the Skin of a Lion