The Trillium Award (Fiction, English) 2017-09-19T16:07:46+00:00

The Trillium Award (Fiction, English)

More information here.

2016 ✔Melanie Mah The Sweetest One
2015 Kevin Hardcastle Debris
2014 Kate Cayley How You Were Born
2013 Hannah Moscovitch This Is War
2012 ✔Alice Munro Dear Life
2011 Phil Hall Killdeer
2010 ✔Rabindranath Maharaj The Amazing Absorbing Boy
2009 Ian Brown The Boy in the Moon
2008 ✔Pasha Malla The Withdrawal Method
2007 ✔Barbara Gowdy Helpless
2006 Mark Frutkin Fabrizio’s Return
2005 ✔Camilla Gibb Sweetness in the Belly
2004 Wayson Choy All That Matters
2003Thomas King The Truth About Stories
2002 Austin Clarke The Polished Hoe
Nino Ricci, Testament
2001 ✔Richard B. Wright Clara Callan
2000 Don Coles Kurgan
1999 Alistair MacLeod No Great Mischief
1998 André Alexis Childhood
Alice Munro The Love of a Good Woman
1997 ✔Dionne Brand Land to Light On
1996 ✔Anne Michaels Fugitive Pieces
1995 Margaret Atwood Morning in the Burned House
✔Wayson Choy The Jade Peony
1994 Donald Harman Akenson Conor: A Biography of Conor Cruise O’Brien
1993 ✔Jane Urquhart Away
✔Margaret Atwood The Robber Bride
1992 ✔Michael Ondaatje The English Patient
1991 ✔Margaret Atwood Wilderness Tips
1990✔ Alice Munro Friend of My Youth
1989 Modris Eksteins Rites of Spring
1988 Timothy Findley Stones
1987 ✔Michael Ondaatje In the Skin of a Lion